Datathon NSI Mentors’ Guidelines – Economic Time Series Prediction

Posted 1 CommentPosted in GD2018 Mentors, Mentors

In this article the mentors give some preliminary guidelines, advice and suggestions to the participants for the case. Every mentor should write their name and chat name in the beginning of their texts, so that there are no mix-ups with the other menthors. By rules it is essential to follow CRISP-DM methodology (http://www.sv-europe.com/crisp-dm-methodology/). The DSS […]

Datathon Telenor Mentors’ Guidelines – On TelCo predictions

Posted Leave a commentPosted in GD2018 Mentors, Mentors

In this article the mentors give some preliminary guidelines, advice and suggestions to the participants for the case. Every mentor should write their name and chat name in the beginning of their texts, so that there are no mix-ups with the other menthors. By rules it is essential to follow CRISP-DM methodology (http://www.sv-europe.com/crisp-dm-methodology/). The DSS […]

Datathon Sofia Air Mentors’ Guidelines – On IOT Prediction

Posted Leave a commentPosted in GD2018 Mentors, Mentors

In this article the mentors give some preliminary guidelines, advice and suggestions to the participants for the case. Every mentor should write their name and chat name in the beginning of their texts, so that there are no mix-ups with the other menthors. By rules it is essential to follow CRISP-DM methodology (http://www.sv-europe.com/crisp-dm-methodology/). The DSS […]

Datathon Kaufland Mentors’ Guidelines – On Predictive Maintenance

Posted Leave a commentPosted in GD2018 Mentors, Mentors

In this article, the mentors give some preliminary guidelines, advice, and suggestions to the participants for the case. Every mentor should write their name and chat name at the beginning of their texts so that there are no mix-ups with the other mentors. By rules, it is essential to follow CRISP-DM methodology (http://www.sv-europe.com/crisp-dm-methodology/). The DSS […]

Antelope SAP

Posted 2 CommentsPosted in Team solutions

The current paper examines the factors that influence the increase of the
sales volume of a retailer. The aim of the study is to create an accurate model with high explanatory
power which accounts for the promotional and competitor effects on the quantity sold as well
as to identify the main volume uplift drivers. That information could be useful when designing
marketing strategies in order to gain a competitive advantage over the other market players.

Tiny smart data modelled with a not-so-tiny smart model – the Case of SAP

Posted 1 CommentPosted in Team solutions

Tiny smart data modelled with a not-so-tiny smart model Introduction Metadata Business Understanding Data Understanding Data Preparation Modelling Evaluation Deployment Conclusion Metadata Case: The SAP Case – Analyze Sales Team: Chameleon Project URL: https://github.com/Bugzey/Chameleon-SAP Memebers: Stefan Panev (stephen.panev@gmail.com), Metodi Nikolov (metodi.nikolov@gmail.com), Ivan Vrategov (ivanvrategov@gmail.com, Radoslav Dimitrov (rdimitrov@indeavr.com) Mentors: Alexander Efremov(aefremov@gmail.com) Agamemnon Baltagiannis (agamemnon.baltagiannis@sap.com) Team Toolset: […]

The SAP Case using KNIME and Multiple Linear Regression Method

Posted 5 CommentsPosted in Team solutions

SAP Case Team Mentors:  Agamemnon Baltagiannis SAP Case Team: Abderrahim Khalifa                                                                | Morocco Andrei Deusteanu (andrei.deusteanu@gmail.com) | Romania Julian Borisov (julian.borisov@yahoo.com)        […]

Datathon Ontotext Mentors’ Guidelines – Text Mining Classification

Posted Leave a commentPosted in GD2018 Mentors, Mentors

In this article the mentors give some preliminary guidelines, advice and suggestions to the participants for the case. Every mentor should write their name and chat name in the beginning of their texts, so that there are no mix-ups with the other menthors. By rules it is essential to follow CRISP-DM methodology (http://www.sv-europe.com/crisp-dm-methodology/). The DSS […]