Antelope SAP

Posted 2 CommentsPosted in Team solutions

The current paper examines the factors that influence the increase of the
sales volume of a retailer. The aim of the study is to create an accurate model with high explanatory
power which accounts for the promotional and competitor effects on the quantity sold as well
as to identify the main volume uplift drivers. That information could be useful when designing
marketing strategies in order to gain a competitive advantage over the other market players.

Tiny smart data modelled with a not-so-tiny smart model – the Case of SAP

Posted 1 CommentPosted in Team solutions

Tiny smart data modelled with a not-so-tiny smart model Introduction Metadata Business Understanding Data Understanding Data Preparation Modelling Evaluation Deployment Conclusion Metadata Case: The SAP Case – Analyze Sales Team: Chameleon Project URL: https://github.com/Bugzey/Chameleon-SAP Memebers: Stefan Panev (stephen.panev@gmail.com), Metodi Nikolov (metodi.nikolov@gmail.com), Ivan Vrategov (ivanvrategov@gmail.com, Radoslav Dimitrov (rdimitrov@indeavr.com) Mentors: Alexander Efremov(aefremov@gmail.com) Agamemnon Baltagiannis (agamemnon.baltagiannis@sap.com) Team Toolset: […]

Datathon 2020 – NetInfo Article Recommender – Newbies

Posted 10 CommentsPosted in Datathon 2020 Solutions, Recommendation systems

The project aims to build a recommender system for the website called Vesti.bg. As the company runs to serve its huge customer base (as clear from the given data!) completely and for their best interests. And in order to do that it wants to recommend its users with articles that they should read next (based on mimicking their reading pattern). This is expected to save a lot of its users’ time in thinking. Also, with better and faster recommendations come people’s interest and that results in the company’s growth. The Company actually has a huge customer base. So, providing them with what they might like can really help it in making good money.

The SAP Case using KNIME and Multiple Linear Regression Method

Posted 5 CommentsPosted in Team solutions

SAP Case Team Mentors:  Agamemnon Baltagiannis SAP Case Team: Abderrahim Khalifa                                                                | Morocco Andrei Deusteanu (andrei.deusteanu@gmail.com) | Romania Julian Borisov (julian.borisov@yahoo.com)        […]