Datathon – Kaufland Airmap – Solution – Phoenix

Posted 6 CommentsPosted in Datathons Solutions, Image recognition

Overview Our approach to the problem is as follow: Data Augmentation – in the data augmentation phase we are creating synthetic images based on the dataset we have. This helps us to have larger dataset for model training and validation Object detection – There are several challenges with the object detection. First, sample is imbalanced […]

ACES solution to article recommender engine case – provided by NetInfo

Posted 7 CommentsPosted in Datathon 2020 Solutions, Recommendation systems

Authors The ACES team that worked on the solution is listed in alphabetical order: Atanas Blagoev (Atanas.Blagoev@experian.com) Atanas Panayotov(Atanas.Panayotov@experian.com) Emil Gyorev (Emil.Gyorev@experian.com) Georgi Buyukliev (Georgi.Buyukliev@experian.com) Iliana Voynichka (Iliana.Voynuchka@experian.com) Slav-Konstantin Ivanov (Slav-Konstantin.Ivanov@experian.com) Ventsislav Yordanov (Ventsislav.Yordanov@experian.com)   Business Understanding Even though the news is perceived as one of the most important sources of information to people in […]

Price and promotion optimization for FCMG

Posted 6 CommentsPosted in Learn, Prediction systems, Team solutions

   Introduction Data provided consists of 3 years of weekly volume of sales, price of product in question, prices of main competitors and promotion calendar for a FCMG product. Data is provided by SAP. The task is to identify the volume uplift drivers, measure the promotional effectiveness and measure the cannibalization effect from main competitors. […]